Team

We love the narrative power of films, admire actor’s performances and the realization of bold projects. We appreciate smart humor as much as dramas with strong reference to real life. 

Just as well, we're able to enjoy good, solid entertainment.

Art Historian M.A., State Museums of Berlin / Foreign Office, Press Officer for the Babelsberg Film Studio, Vice Director of Zoom Medienfabrik. Since 2006 owner of the agency ka- inz+hamm filmcontact, since april 2013 Julia Kainz filmcontact.

After taking university studies in French, German and Linguistic Communication, Henriette Pulpitz started out working as an intern for the Maison Heinrich Heine in Paris, where she was responsible for the conception and organization of the „Franco-German Cultural Programme“ as well as the administration of the house. Afterwards, she gained first experiences in PR working in the press department of the publisher „Der Audio Verlag“ in Berlin. After a successfully completed traineeship at filmcontact in 2013, Henriette Pulpitz supervised Cinema and TV productions like „Die Nonne“ (Director: Guillaume Nicloux), „Operation Zucker“ (Director: Rainer Kaufmann) „Tannbach – Schicksal eines Dorfes“ (Director: Alexander Dierbach) or „Jack“ (Director: Edward Berger) as PR consultant.

Within her studies of Media Science and German Literature, Katharina Reiche completed internships in the cultural and film sector, working in the production of the TV station KIKA and their series „Schloss Einstein“, as well as in the organization and conception of the culture festival „Meine Kultur“. For over 4 years she was volunteering at the Jena shortfilm festival in the areas of press, programme and supervision of the jury. After her studies, Katharina Reiche worked in the press department of the Klassik Stiftung Weimar, when she finally returned to the film and television industry working on the conception of cross-media formats and social media for the filmtank GmbH. After successfully completing a traineeship, she is now working as a PR consultant at filmcontact since November 2014.

Melody Garcia Brenn gained first insights into the film industry while working as an intern on set for short films and as a production assistant for cinema spots and image films. After her studies in Political Science, she completed an internship in the department „production and material development“ of the children’s channel Nickelodeon. Also, she worked as an editorial and production assistant for the ARTE-series „Durch die Nacht mit..“. After completing her traineeship successfully, she is now working as a PR consultant at filmcontact.

Team

Wir lieben die Erzählkraft von Filmen, haben großen Respekt vor schauspielerischer Leistung und der Umsetzung von mutigen Projekten. Wir mögen Humor und klugen Witz, aber auch Drama und starken Realitätsbezug im Film – genauso können wir „einfach nur solide Unterhaltung“ schätzen.

Kunsthistorikerin M.A., Staatliche Museen zu Berlin / Außenamt, Pressesprecherin der Studio Babelsberg, stellv. Geschäftsführerin bei Zoom Medienfabrik, seit 2006 Inhaberin der Agentur kainz+hamm filmcontact, seit April 2013 Julia Kainz filmcontact.

Nach ihrem Studium der Romanistik (Französisch), Germanistik und Sprachlichen Kommunikation absolvierte Henriette Pulpitz ein Praktikum in der Maison Heinrich Heine in Paris, wo sie für die Konzeption und Organisation des deutsch-französischen Kulturprogramms sowie in der Verwaltung des Hauses tätig war. Erste PR-Erfahrungen sammelte sie anschließend in der Pressestelle von Der Audio Verlag in Berlin. Seit einem erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Volontariat bei filmcontact im Jahr 2013 betreute Henriette Pulpitz als PR-Beraterin bereits Kino- und TV-Produktionen wie „Die Nonne“ (Regie: Guillaume Nicloux), „Operation Zucker“ (Regie: Rainer Kaufmann) „Tannbach – Schicksal eines Dorfes“ (Regie: Alexander Dierbach) oder „Jack“ (Regie: Edward Berger). 

Im Rahmen des Studiums der Medienwissenschaft und Germanistischen Literaturwissenschaft absolvierte Katharina Reiche Praktika im Film- und Kulturbereich, u.a. bei der Produktion der KIKA-Serie "Schloss Einstein" und bei in der Organisation und Konzeption des Kulturfestivals „Meine Kultur“. Über vier Jahre war sie zudem ehrenamtliche Mitarbeiterin beim cellu l'art Kurzfilmfestival Jena e.V. in den Bereichen Presse, Programmatik und Jurybetreuung. Nach ihrem Abschluss arbeitete sie in der Pressestelle der Klassik Stiftung Weimar. Anschließend zog es sie wieder in die Film- und Fernsehbranche, zunächst im Bereich Konzeption crossmedialer Inhalte und Social Media Aktivitäten bei der filmtank GmbH, dann als PR-Volontärin und seit November 2014 als PR-Beraterin bei filmcontact.

Erste Erfahrung in der Filmbrache sammelte Melody Garcia Brenn als Set-Praktikantin bei Kurzfilmen und als Produktionsassistentin bei Kinospots und Imagefilmen. Nach Abschluss ihres Studiums der Politikwissenschaft absolvierte sie ein Praktikum in der Abteilung „Produktion & Stoffentwicklung“ des Kindersenders nickelodeon und arbeite als Redaktions- und Produktionsassistenz für die ARTE-Reihe „Durch die Nacht mit…“. Seit Abschluss ihres Volontariats arbeitet sie als PR-Beraterin bei filmcontact.